Micropython IDE for STM32F767ZI Board (Windows 10)

Discussion and questions about boards that can run MicroPython but don't have a dedicated forum.
Target audience: Everyone interested in running MicroPython on other hardware.
Post Reply
Afzal
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:59 am

Micropython IDE for STM32F767ZI Board (Windows 10)

Post by Afzal » Mon Feb 18, 2019 11:09 am

Hello,
Right now I am using "uPyCraft IDE" for my "STM32-F767ZI NUCLEO" board on my Windows 10 system,
I am also using PUTTy to code small codes in my board and it runs perfectly with putty but when I am trying it with uPyCraft board is not showing any response.
Any one plssss can help me.Provide me any link if some one work on stm32 and micropython and if there any more suitable IDE for stm-32 board then pleasssss tell us.

thank you
Last edited by Afzal on Tue Feb 19, 2019 5:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
dhylands
Posts: 3821
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:08 pm
Location: Peachland, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Micropython for STM32F767ZI Board

Post by dhylands » Mon Feb 18, 2019 3:49 pm

You can build for the NUCLEO_F767ZI by going to micropython/ports/stm32 and doing:

Code: Select all

make BOARD=NUCLEO_F767Zi

chipxx
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:55 am

Re: Micropython IDE for STM32F767ZI Board (Windows 10)

Post by chipxx » Fri Nov 01, 2019 11:02 am

Hi, I have the same problem but I have the F401RE Core.The problem where I find the path:
micropython/ports/stm32

Then I guess he's got to have a compiler.

Thank you
chipxx (richard) :)

User avatar
dhylands
Posts: 3821
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 6:08 pm
Location: Peachland, BC, Canada
Contact:

Re: Micropython IDE for STM32F767ZI Board (Windows 10)

Post by dhylands » Fri Nov 01, 2019 4:24 pm

The micropython directory will exist wherever you clone the repository to. ports/stm32 will be found inside that micropython directory.

The toolchain needs to be installed someplace on your computer and you need to setup the PATH so that you can run arm-none-eabi-gcc from the command line.

If the toolchain is setup properly you should be able to type:

Code: Select all

arm-none-eabi-gcc
and then get the following error:

Code: Select all

arm-none-eabi-gcc: fatal error: no input files
compilation terminated.

Post Reply