Drivers for Waveshare 2.13inch E-Ink display

Discuss development of drivers for external hardware and components, such as LCD screens, sensors, motor drivers, etc.
Target audience: Users and developers of drivers.
matto

Drivers for Waveshare 2.13inch E-Ink display

Post by matto » Mon May 22, 2017 1:33 pm

Hi guys! This is my first post here :)

I have a PyBoard 1.1, and I've found an E-Ink display that perfectly fits my needs:
http://www.waveshare.com/2.13inch-e-paper-hat.htm

I'm new to MicroPython and Python in general. My project will use 2 of those, but I don't want to buy them until I'm sure there are drivers for them to work with my PyBoard.
I've been searching and I found some drivers for 4.3 and 2.9 inch screens, but not for this specific one.

Is there a specific driver for this display, or maybe one of the existing drivers will work?
Thanks a lot!

torwag

Re: Drivers for Waveshare 2.13inch E-Ink display

Post by torwag » Mon May 22, 2017 2:54 pm

Hi,

afaik, there is no driver yet. I placed an order for a display a few days ago, hence, if I find enough time there might be something in the future but I can't promise anything.
If money is no problem, it helps a lot to send one of the displays as a present to some of the more active developers ;)

Greetings

matto

Post by matto » Mon May 22, 2017 3:32 pm

Thanks for your reply!

That is good news, I hope you can find the time for this.
Sadly, at this moment money is limited, that's why I want to make sure I buy the correct display :roll:, but I agree giving one to the active developers would be very nice. If someone else is interested we could share the costs.

pythoncoder

Post by pythoncoder » Mon May 22, 2017 3:43 pm