Lib uasyncio: Cannot receive ByteData bigger than 64byte

Discussion about programs, libraries and tools that work with MicroPython. Mostly these are provided by a third party.
Target audience: All users and developers of MicroPython.
chiratoss

Lib uasyncio: Cannot receive ByteData bigger than 64byte

Post by chiratoss » Fri Jul 07, 2017 1:18 pm

At first: Hello to all,

My Name is Tobias. I'm a professional high level application develper from Germany. So I'm lacking a bit in this low level stuff. But I think i will be able give help on plenty of other topics.

My current use case is receiving up to 250 byte of data from the UART. I want to do this asynchron for several reasons and run into a issue which I'm unable to solve atm. It would be really glad, if somebody could give me a hint to solve this.

This is the minimal Code:

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

import uasyncio as asyncio
from pyb import UART
uart = UART(4, baudrate=115200, bits=8, parity=None, stop=2)

async def sender():
swriter = asyncio.StreamWriter(uart, {})
while True:
await swriter.awrite(b'2201FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFCFFFDFFE5FFFFF5FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF\n')
await asyncio.sleep(2)

async def receiver():
sreader = asyncio.StreamReader(uart)
while True:
res = await sreader.readline()
print('Recieved: ' + str(len(res)), res)

print('UART Test: Link X1 and X2')
loop = asyncio.get_event_loop()
loop.create_task(sender())
loop.create_task(receiver())
loop.run_forever()

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pythoncoder

Re: Lib uasyncio: Cannot receive ByteData bigger than 64byte

Post by pythoncoder » Sat Jul 08, 2017 7:23 am