Page 1 of 1

WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:15 am
by flywire
  • The default WebREPL address is not compatible with my network. Can I get it to start up with 10.0.0.129?
  • The 8266 port is ok but it would also be nice to be able to change that.
  • Can I specify the password too?

Re: WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 7:29 am
by kevinkk525
The webrepl address is the IP of your esp otherwise it would not work.
No Idea about the other questions, password I guess no.

Re: WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:28 am
by Roberthh
The default WebREPL address is not compatible with my network. Can I get it to start up with 10.0.0.129?
Look at webrepl,.html, about line 50.
The 8266 port is ok but it would also be nice to be able to change that.
It can be changed in the client webrepl.html at line 50 too, but you aöso have to change the call. When you start webrepl in boot.py, you can specify the port & password.
webrepl.start(port=xxxx, password='yyyy')
Can I specify the password too?
Yes, see above
A clear screen button would be good, I suppose I can define cls. Hmm, checking http://docs.micropython.org/en/latest/l ... module-uos maybe not
Clear screen is something which has to be told by a script to the console. try at REPL:
print("\x1b[2J\x1b[H")

Re: WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:54 am
by flywire
@Roberthh - excellent! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Seems all possible but not with the hosted version I've been using. I should have looked through the issues: URL parameters for host and auto_connect already raised and workaround given but seems no active development.

Re: WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:34 pm
by HermannSW
You can easily change WebREPL password by "import webrepl_setup" (enable, and say yes to change the password).

Re: WebREPL Parameters

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 6:39 am
by flywire
Roberthh wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:28 am
Clear screen ... try at REPL:

Code: Select all

print("\x1b[2J\x1b[H")
Hmm - http://ascii-table.com/ansi-escape-sequences.php, clear screen and position cursor to 0,0.

Forward to the past - adopted by Windows 10, finally!