radio in micro:bit

Questions and discussion about running MicroPython on a micro:bit board.
Target audience: MicroPython users with a micro:bit.
PandaTheOne

radio in micro:bit

Post by PandaTheOne » Wed Jun 21, 2017 6:42 pm

hey guys!

I'm new here and I'm french, so as you all know I'm thaaaaat bad in english. So please do not laugh at me and let me know if I do mistake, I will try to improve ;)

So, like in english I'm really bad in "micro:bit", indeed I'm a beginner. I try to use the radio! so like you can imagine, I started with the code given by the micro:bit website. that is :

[spoiler]
# A micro:bit Firefly.
# By Nicholas H.Tollervey. Released to the public domain.
import radio
import random
from microbit import display, Image, button_a, sleep

# Create the "flash" animation frames. Can you work out how it's done?
flash = [Image().invert()*(i/9) for i in range(9, -1, -1)]

# The radio won't work unless it's switched on.
radio.on()

# Event loop.
while True:
# Button A sends a "flash" message.
if button_a.was_pressed():
radio.send('flash') # a-ha
# Read any incoming messages.
incoming = radio.receive()
if incoming == 'flash':
# If there's an incoming "flash" message display
# the firefly flash animation after a random short
# pause.
sleep(random.randint(50, 350))
display.show(flash, delay=100, wait=False)
# Randomly re-broadcast the flash message after a
# slight delay.
if random.randint(0, 9) == 0:
sleep(500)
radio.send('flash') # a-ha
[spoiler]

So It works haha. But then I thought to myself... I'm lazy so I want to do that without pressing the button A. So I just delete the line :
if button_a.was_pressed()
then I check the code and "Mu" (the software) tell me that I have an error on the line :
incoming = radio.receive()
The error is : Identationerror : unindent does not match any outer indentation level