Porting into TriCore Environment

General discussions and questions abound development of code with MicroPython that is not hardware specific.
Target audience: MicroPython Users.
SUBBU3881

Porting into TriCore Environment

Post by SUBBU3881 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:15 am

Hi,
Can any one help me in porting micropython for the TriCore environment on one runable of AUTOSAR. I am new to python but have basic knowledge on python. Now my task is to port the micro python into TriCore environment. Please, suggest me how to port the python into TriCore Environment.?

Thanks and Regards,
Siva Prakash Reddy Narreddy

SpotlightKid

Re: Porting into TriCore Environment

Post by SpotlightKid » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:03 pm

It might help, if you provide some links for the technologies you mention to give some context and also, if you explain why you have this requirement and what you ultimate goals are.

Also, please note that to port MicroPython to a new MCU / architecture, knowing Python isn't enough, you need to know C/C++ and have a good understanding how microprocessors generally work.

SUBBU3881

Post by SUBBU3881 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:01 am

Hi,
Thanks for the response.
As per my project, I need to port micro python on to existing project which uses Infion's TriCore controller. So, already a C project is running on the microcontroller. Now I need to port the micro python along with the C project. Then as per the application I need to write test cases in python for that existing project. Here, I needed for porting micro python on to micro controller. Suggest the way to port micropython on tho micro controller environment.

Thanks and Regards,
Siva Prakash Reddy

jickster

Post by jickster » Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:39 am

SUBBU3881 wrote:Hi,
Thanks for the response.