Network LAN

Showroom for MicroPython related hardware projects.
Target audience: Users wanting to show off their project!
kcoelho
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:40 pm

Re: Network LAN

Post by kcoelho » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:45 pm

rpr wrote:
Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:15 am
kcoelho wrote:
Fri Aug 23, 2019 8:23 pm

Hi rpr,

It uses a LAN8710 chipset, which should be quite similar.
I'll take a look into that and let you know the outcome.

Thank you
Thanks. I'm interested.
Hmm..I looked around on the loboris forum and on his Github, but I'm still not entirely sure how much more work/tweaking would have to be done.
I am able to do API calls to the methods in the LAN class but once called, they do not seem to work. Definitely some driver related work has to be done related to the NIC.
Any thoughts rpr?

rpr
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2018 5:17 pm

Re: Network LAN

Post by rpr » Sun Sep 01, 2019 11:34 pm

kcoelho wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:45 pm
Hmm..I looked around on the loboris forum and on his Github, but I'm still not entirely sure how much more work/tweaking would have to be done.
I am able to do API calls to the methods in the LAN class but once called, they do not seem to work. Definitely some driver related work has to be done related to the NIC.
Any thoughts rpr?
Unfortunately, my experience with driver writing is fairly non-existent.

Is your board ESP32? Would the Lobo firmware run on it?

kcoelho
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 5:40 pm

Re: Network LAN

Post by kcoelho » Tue Sep 03, 2019 1:30 pm

rpr wrote:
Sun Sep 01, 2019 11:34 pm
kcoelho wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:45 pm
Hmm..I looked around on the loboris forum and on his Github, but I'm still not entirely sure how much more work/tweaking would have to be done.
I am able to do API calls to the methods in the LAN class but once called, they do not seem to work. Definitely some driver related work has to be done related to the NIC.
Any thoughts rpr?
Unfortunately, my experience with driver writing is fairly non-existent.

Is your board ESP32? Would the Lobo firmware run on it?
No. It's based on the Olimex - E407. Changing Lobo's firmware would be required

Post Reply