support for built-in function vars()

The official pyboard running MicroPython.
This is the reference design and main target board for MicroPython.
You can buy one at the store.
Target audience: Users with a pyboard.
amar123deep

support for built-in function vars()

Post by amar123deep » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:51 pm

Hi, I am new to Micropython. Currently working on porting middleware named "calvin" from Ericsson on micropython platform. I came across a problem due to wrapt library that uses vars() bult-in function. Are you planning to provide the functionality? Any hint how to get around this?

Thanks in advance for the reply!

amar123deep

Error while using __get__ in a class

Post by amar123deep » Thu Sep 29, 2016 1:17 pm

Hi, I am getting an error "AttributeError: 'function' object has no attribute '__get__' on calling "__get__" method of a class. Any help?

platforma

Re: Error while using __get__ in a class

Post by platforma » Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:59 pm

Perhaps a description of what object, of which class, from which module you're trying to use etc., would be helpful. A short description of what your code is trying to achieve and a code snippet would be of even more assistance! It is difficult to say what you're trying to do just from what you've written alone.

deshipu

Re: support for built-in function vars()

Post by deshipu » Fri Sep 30, 2016 7:00 am

I can't speak for all the developers, but if you look at point 8 at https://github.com/micropython/micropyt ... ifferences you will see, that this omission is one of the more important differences from cpython, and it seems like it would require quite some work (and lost performance) to implement it.

deshipu

Post by deshipu » Fri Sep 30, 2016 7:00 am

What is that program using `vars()` for?

deshipu

Post by deshipu » Fri Sep 30, 2016 7:05 am

Are you sure you are creating a class (using the "class" keyword) and not a function (using the "def" keyword)? I've seen that error before...

amar123deep