Is there anyone mount Sdcard successfully on ESP32 ??

All ESP32 boards running MicroPython.
Target audience: MicroPython users with an ESP32 board.
wasdwasd0105

Is there anyone mount Sdcard successfully on ESP32 ??

Post by wasdwasd0105 » Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:34 pm

I have tried few days on mounting the sdcard using the official driver https://github.com/micropython/micropyt ... /sdcard.py
(One this document,it does not show the information for ESP32) It keeps on failing showing message "OSError: no SD card". I have tried different spi order. So, is there anyone mount this sdcard successfully?

ALSO, on the ESP32 module, it contains the SDIO interface, however the official micropython doesn't provide a driver. So is it possible to add one?

symac

Re: Is there anyone mount Sdcard successfully on ESP32 ??

Post by symac » Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:35 am

Just like you, I am quite new to micropython on esp32 and the first step for my project was/is to be able to read the content of a SD card and I am stucked there. I am still trying different pins configurations but for the time being, I always get the no sd card message.
Will update this thread if/when I am able to get something to work, but it would be great to have a precise howto regarding this point.

OutoftheBOTS_

Post by OutoftheBOTS_ » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:53 am

There is a number of different ports for MicroPython on ESP32. I am using the unofficial one known as the the Laboris port. I have not had a problem with using the SD card with it in both 4 line mode and 1 line mode and do believe SPI mode has now been added to the port as well.
see laboris port wiki for info https://github.com/loboris/MicroPython_ ... ilesystems

symac

Post by symac » Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:15 am

OutoftheBOTS_ wrote:
Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:53 am